Liposuction Testimonial

I am a 41 year old woman who recently had liposuction under my chin, abdomen, flanks and back area. After years of wishing my double chin would disappear and wearing blowsy tops to camouflage my lower belly, I decided that I had to do something about it once and for all.

During my teens and twenties I never had to worry about my weight and I was very skinny.  When I entered my 30’s, as most of you know or will discover, my body began to change and I had to give in and actually exercise and eat healthy.  I began to notice that even if I could squeeze into a size 6, I still had “problem areas.”

No matter how many Zumba classes I took or personal trainers I worked with, I still had a pooch in my lower belly.  Another issue that has bothered me for as long as I can remember is the little fat pad under my chin.  Double chins run in my family and no matter how much weight I have lost I could not get rid of the localized fat under my chin.

Before choosing, Dr. Tess Mauricio to do my procedures, I spent hours researching plastic surgeons and dermatologists on line.  I looked at 100’s of “before and afters.”  I asked friends and family if they recommended anyone.

I researched the different types of liposuction and the risks and benefits from choosing one over the other.  I spent 8 months thinking about it and finally decided on Dr. Tess.  When I met with her and her staff I knew I made the right decision and booked my appointment for tickle liposuction right away.

It has now been 10 weeks since I had liposuction under my chin and abdomen.  It has changed the way I think about myself on the outside but more importantly the inside. My husband always tells me I look younger than my age but now he keeps saying things like, “You look like you did when I first met you.”

I am excited about getting my new body in tip top shape.  I just ordered workout DVD’s by Tracy Anderson, trainer to Gwyneth Paltrow etc., titled Metamorphosis.  The definition of metamorphosis is: a striking alteration in appearance, character, or circumstances.

That is what doing liposuction has done for me.  It has jump started my quest for the best self I can be.  I am going to get in the best shape of my life, spend time with my beautiful 3 year old daughter and husband and start a new career that I am passionate about.  Thank you Dr. Tess.

D. M.

San Diego, California

About Dr. Tess M.D., F.A.A.D.

My mission is to use my extensive training, expertise, and artistic sense to promote self esteem, build confidence, and improve my patients' quality of life.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Body Shaping, Dr. Tess Mauricio, Liposculpture, liposuction, Testimonial and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

