Acne is Clearing Up! A Testimonial by Sarah B

I came into Dr. Mauricio’s office for a consultation in January of 2012 in regards to my acne breakout and scarring.  She is an exceptional individual with an impressive educational background and demeanor.  Her staff came off as very friendly and helpful as well!

She recommended that I try the microdermabrasian with the crystal peel treatment in order to achieve the results I was looking for.

However, in the beginning I was doubtful because my breakouts were bad and my acne not only left my face scarred but my confidence was was broken as well.  But with all of the positive testimonies I’ve heard from friends I gave it a shot.

Since January I’ve been personally treated by one of the aestheticians at the Scripps Clinic, Genesis.  Gen’s entire personality is attractive; in addition to the recommended clinical treatments by Dr. Mauricio, she offered the proper products that worked with my specific skin type.

After only two sessions, I began to see consistent results:  My face began to clear up, I regained the smooth texture in my face, my acne scarring began to lighten, I had less breakouts and the redness from my pimples had disappeared.

I am still continuing this acne treatment and my results have become more rewarding each time.  And so I would like to say thank you Scripps Ranch Dermatology staff, and especially to my aesthetician – Gen!

About Dr. Tess M.D., F.A.A.D.

My mission is to use my extensive training, expertise, and artistic sense to promote self esteem, build confidence, and improve my patients' quality of life.

Posted on June 27, 2012, in acne, Dr. Tess Mauricio, Microdermabrasion, Scripps Ranch Dermatology & Cosmetic Center, Testimonials and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

