Blog Party: Intro to Scripps Ranch Dermatology (and a giveaway!)

Hi there!  We are participating in a Blog Party where various blogs tell a little about what they do.

If this is your first time visiting our blog, welcome!  This blog belongs to Scripps Ranch Dermatology and Dr. Tess Mauricio, America’s Favorite Dermatologist (now with a second clinic in La Jolla). 

Keep reading to see how to win a very special prize (more on this a little further down the post!).

In this blog, we are here to share with you news about the latest in skin care, beauty, nonsurgical reshaping, lipo, and other things of interest.  We also share special deals at our clinics and video from Dr. Tess’ frequent appearances on TV, where you can see her performing various procedures you might be considering for yourself.

If you are looking for a dermatologist in San Diego, look no more, because you’ve come to the right place.  Even if you are not local, there is so much information we can share with you about celebrity beauty treatment secrets, Tickle Lipo, Venus Freeze, how to get sexy lips, and so much more.

Silkn Hair Removal System

Silkn Hair Removal System

Dr. Tess is giving away a Silk’n IPL at home laser hair removal device.  You can see more about it at the link.  Using the Silk’n is a cost effective way for you to be in control of the hair removal process and the results will usually be significant after 4-6 sessions. It’s a $500 value!!! And we’re giving it away to ONE lucky blog party winner.

 

Just leave a comment on this blog (see below) about why you’d like to win and you might be chosen to win this exciting prize!

Want extra entries into the contest? Do one or all of the following!

• Follow me on Twitter and send me an @drtessmauricio message there about what you think of the prize and why you want it

• Become a Facebook Fan and post a comment on our Blog Party post about this giveaway.

Make sure I have a way to reach you, by either enabling your email through WordPress, or leaving your email in the comment. One winner will be chosen at random by using random.org. The contest ends April 8th at 11:59 Pacific Time. I will announce the winner Monday April 11th. The winner has 72 hours to contact me, or another winner will be chosen.

And, don’t forget to head over to the Ultimate Blog Party (#UBP11) on the 5 Minutes for Mom web site! Besides having links to lots of great blogs, the list of giveaways is even bigger and better this year! Let’s Party!!

About Dr. Tess M.D., F.A.A.D.

My mission is to use my extensive training, expertise, and artistic sense to promote self esteem, build confidence, and improve my patients' quality of life.

Posted on April 3, 2011, in Dr. Tess Dermatology & Cosmetic Center La Jolla, Hair Removal, San Diego Dermatology, Scripps Ranch Dermatology & Cosmetic Center and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Scripps Ranch Derma. gives no less than 100% in everything they do.
    Simply the BEST!!
    I would LOVE the Silk’n IPL!!!
    Shaving is a constant hassle. How WONDERFUL would it be to finally, once and for all, get rid of that annoying ritual!

  2. I found your blog from the Ultimate blog party and have found it very itneresting and informative. I would like to win the silk’n because it is safe at home hair removal so much easier then shaving

  3. Thats a pretty deal. I love anything that is free and useful.

    Marcus Smith

  4. Jeanette Jackson

    I would love this (if Canadians are allowed to enter). It would be lovely after roughly 38 years of shaving to have something easier to remove hair

  5. Thanks for this splendid giveaway..i would love to win

  6. Thank you to all of the people who joined us for UBP11. We are pleased to announce our winner Anna, for our Silkn Hair Removal prize ($500 value!).

  7. Hi! I’m belatedly stopping by from the UBP. Nice to meet you! I would love to win that hair removal system- I hate shaving!
    I have two blogs, and I’d love for you to stop by when you get a minute. We’re giving away a $100 Visa gift card until the 19th at Giveaway Corner. Thanks!

    http://giveawaycorner.blogspot.com/ (A free giveaway every weekday)
    http://anne-somekindofwonderful.blogspot.com/ (Family blog)

  8. I’ve recently visited your blog and would like to say that it is really informative and knowledgeable. I was searching for the latest information that was related to your blog and reached there. Really happy to found your post.

  9. I’m beginning to love your blog. Reading blogs is my hobby. I’ve been searching for an effective skin treatments that will solve my dry skin problems. I hope I will learn some things in your blog.

Leave a Reply

